Topic: I created a save system with Lua's file functions! Get it here!

I was inspired to create a save system when I read the idea from the creator of this thread:
http://forum.maratis3d.com/viewtopic.php?id=893

I tried to use the "dofile()" function to load a new "Lua" file that was in the directory of my game, but that didn't work for published games, so I studied the File functions of Lua to build upon the idea from that guy's post.

I've been searching the internet for snippets of code during my whole day.

I'll write the solution here for future generations that discover Maratis:

1. Create a new Project, and place a 3D object on the screen. Use "Player" as the object's name.

2. Create an empty script file called "GameScript.lua" and attach it to your Scene.

3. Then, paste this script into the empty file:

Player = getObject("Player")

function onSceneUpdate()

--  When the Z button is pressed, we will create the content of the file,
    --  to simulate what happens when a player saves the game for the first time.

if isKeyPressed("Z") then
    file = io.open("save_data.ini", "w+")
    file:write("1\n2\n3\nturn right")
    file:flush()
    file:close()
    end

function checkLine(lineNumber, lineContent)

-- Search for whatever you want by checking for a line number and then checking for the content of the line.
    -- You can copy and paste the next section to search for text in multiple lines.

if lineNumber == 4 then
            if lineContent == "turn right" then
                rotate(Player, {10, 0, 0}, 1, "local")
            end
            if lineContent == "Maratis is my closest friend" then
                rotate(Player, {-10, 0, 0}, 1, "local")
            end
        end
    end

--  Pressing the X button on your keyboard will start the search by calling the function that's listed above.

if isKeyPressed("X") then
        f = io.open("save_data.ini", "r")
        count = 0

for line in f:lines() do
            count = count + 1