Topic: Is it easy for no programmers

I am interesting starting with sidescroller platform and maybe later do some isometric.
Are there enough demos to use as templates...

I do not want to add script lines like in engines like unity to do everything like-loading the normal and specular extra maps for the characters and other.

Do you think maratis3d has today enough systems (predefined if possible)
like smoke spout particles,triggers moving platforms etc to setup easily a small game?

i am a modeler with some older 3ds max versions and hope 3ds max support will be available.
I would script if i had help from forums but i can not do heavy modding or programming things.

Let me know if the engine has long way to go until any no programmer can use it or nor,and thanks in advance.

Last edited by Veleran (2012-05-22 03:27:45)

Re: Is it easy for no programmers

Veleran wrote:

I am interesting starting with sidescroller platform and maybe later do some isometric.
Are there enough demos to use as templates...

I do not want to add script lines like in engines like unity to do everything like-loading the normal and specular extra maps for the characters and other.

Do you think maratis3d has today enough systems (predefined if possible)
like smoke spout particles,triggers moving platforms etc to setup easily a small game?

i am a modeler with some older 3ds max versions and hope 3ds max support will be available.
I would script if i had help from forums but i can not do heavy modding or programming things.

Let me know if the engine has long way to go until any no programmer can use it or nor,and thanks in advance.

With maratis, you can use c++ or lua.
Particles are just now in the process of being added, by user Nistur.

Maratis has nice support for 3dsmax:
http://forum.maratis3d.com/viewtopic.php?id=134

It is usable in its current form by just about anyone, though coding skills are going to be mandatory to get further, although