Topic: Custom game plugin on LINUX?

Hi everyone . I have compiled a dll of SimpleGamePlugin under linux ubuntu using codeblocks. The name  of dll was libGame.so. I followed the tutorial of creating simple game plugin, but when i lounched the editor behavior was not visible. Actually it is not visible for any plugin(tried SimpleWaterDemo). Anyboady knows why? Is it working at linux at all?

Re: Custom game plugin on LINUX?

Hey Skywriter!

What Linux kernel are you using? A 32bit or 64bit kernel?

The precompiled Maratis version from the download page is 32bit afaik so you would have to recompile Maratis for 64bit and use the 64bit SDK. You could also compile your plugin with the -m32 flag.

Sponk

Hi Sponk. My OS is 32 bit Ubuntu 13.04. I'm new to codeblocks and c++ programming. What this flag does and how can i set it? I checked codeblocks under build options/compiler flags, but didnt find such flag

Last edited by Skywriter (2013-08-28 13:06:32)

the plugin needs to be named "Game.so".

Be also sure it's in your maratis project directory.

Tried renaming libGame.so to Game.so and plugin is in the project directory with the .mproj file, but still nothing. Size of plugin is 238.3kb
I have uploaded the project here http://skywriter.freeoda.com/SimpleGamePlugin.zip If someone could check it, i would be gratelly thankfull.

Last edited by Skywriter (2013-08-29 16:06:01)

did you build it in "release" mode ? ("debug" mode won't work)

Compiled in both versions debug/release, named it Game.so and tried libGame.so, but its still the same... Thanks for correcting the link com3D. I took out the dot. It works now

Last edited by Skywriter (2013-08-29 16:05:41)

Try to use the codeblocks project from this example : http://www.maratis3d.org/download/WaterGameDemo.zip
I don't have access to linux right now to test your file.

Some infos in case :