Topic: Understand Programming (For beginners)

I made a tutorial on how to understand computer programming/coding.

This tutorial is for BEGINNERS.

http://snapguide.com/guides/understand- … ogramming/

Re: Understand Programming (For beginners)

I've had a look at the first pages and I must say you did a very good job; comparing programming with everyday stuff is the best way to make people understand the logic behind it. Bravo!
I know some people who see programming as magic I could give that to read big_smile

Hehe. Tell you the truth, I am just a novice programmer. I got a little frustrated trying to find an easy introduction for beginners, so I just took a little time to find something to compare it to.

I initially used the Movie Script analogy, but some ideas didn't flow well with that analogy. But since Snapguide is popular for recipes, I used that analogy, because most people on that site have a good idea of how recipes work.

I don't even know lua, but I have written two lua programs that work in Maratis. Go figure.

Thankfully the Maratis API is MUCH easier to figure out than Unity. (By the way I was looking at a unity tutorial when I stumbled across this engine. haha.)

Glad an actual programmer thought the tutorial was good. hehe. Thanks.

Tutorial Doctor wrote:

Hehe. Tell you the truth, I am just a novice programmer. I got a little frustrated trying to find an easy introduction for beginners, so I just took a little time to find something to compare it to.

I initially used the Movie Script analogy, but some ideas didn't flow well with that analogy. But since Snapguide is popular for recipes, I used that analogy, because most people on that site have a good idea of how recipes work.

I don't even know lua, but I have written two lua programs that work in Maratis. Go figure.

Thankfully the Maratis API is MUCH easier to figure out than Unity. (By the way I was looking at a unity tutorial when I stumbled across this engine. haha.)